Our Better Health

BY JARED KOCH   MARCH 5, 2014

We all want to eat more healthfully and mindfully. But just because we want to doesn’t mean we always have the patience, discipline or know-how to eat our best. Ever since I started studying nutrition 12 years ago, I’ve learned a lot about how to eat my best, especially in the moments when eating well is a struggle. So I’m sharing with you my top seven recommendations for eating “clean” (and managing cravings) that have kept me on track.

1. Set achievable goals.

“Cut out sweets” won’t work for most people. Instead, try a more reasonable “cut down on sweets” or a more specific, “limit sweets to every other day, and eat only those that contain natural sweeteners.” These goals aren’t as snappy-sounding, but they’re much easier to stick to.

2. Forget perfection, focus on progress.

A goal is essential to creating change…

View original post 305 more words

About wiczend

I'm an Independent Representative of Youngevity and publish this blog to help promote our nutritional products like Beyond Tangy Tangerine as well as spread Dr. Joel Wallach's 90 For Life message. I am always looking for others to join my team so if you're interested in the home-based business opportunity, please let me know. I thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

